In Which ParagraphPlanet.com Accepts My Seventy-Five Word Submission

I know it sounds pretentious … Okay, I know, I know. But that’s how the academics say it. In which, therefore, therewith, therewithout … it’s upper class lingo …

No, I don’t  think I’m better than you. Okay. I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to upset you. Yes, I know you’re sensitive this time of year. Okay. It won’t happen again. Yes, promise. Can I tell my news now?

I received word from an extremely erudite fellow named Richard that ParagraphPlanet.com will publish my exactly seventy-five word piece on Nov. 15, 2014. I’m excited. See? You’ve taken the wind out of my sails.

I should’ve have written, “I’m so excited!”, but I couldn’t because the earlier drama sucked the life out of me. No, I’m not blaming you.

No, I don’t hate you. Don’t sulk. No you’re not a bad person. You’re the best person I know. Let’s be positive, speak some truth to power or what have you therewith, hitherto and heretofore and such, and have a good time. I am excited. I promise. Yes, I’m so excited!

Leave a comment